The management of Jawaharlal Nehru Manipur Dance Academy vests in the Executive Board of the Sangeet Natak Akademi, New Delhi which is assisted by an Advisory Committee chaired by the Governor of Manipur. The following members of the Advisory Committee are nominated for a period of 5 years by the Board of the Akademi and the State Government.

List of members of the Advisory Committee :

Sl No Name Designation
1 Dr. Najma A Heptulla, Hon’ble Governor of Manipur Chairman, JNMDA
2 Prof. H. Tombi Singh Vice-Chairman
3 Smt. Rita Swami Choudhary, Secretary, Sangeet Natak Akademi, New Delhi Member
4 Smt. G. Aluna Kabuini – do –
5 Shri M. Kaminikumar Singh – do –
6 Smt. L. Bino Devi – do –
7 Smt. A. Tombinou Devi – do –
8 Commissioner Education (S), Govt. of Manipur – do –
9 Secretary, Manipur State Kala Akademi, Imphal – do –
10 Shri K. Kumar Singh, Guru’s Representative, JNMDA – do –
11 Shri R.K. Nabindra Singh, Pradhan Guru,JNMDA – do –
12 Shri L. Upendro Sharma, Director, JNMDA – do –